top of page
DCF May-Aug Report 1.jpg

ABOUT US

From tragedy to hope

Two pastors were moved in their hearts and agreed that they had to do something. Pastor Mark Schmutz and Pastor Brian Strom decided that they would travel to Uganda before the year’s end. In March of 2003, Mark and Brian met Ugandan pastors, Ephraim and Jova Tumusiime at a leadership conference in Maryland. After sharing their hearts with these Ugandan church planters, it was decided that an exploratory trip would take place in October 2003. That first mission team gave birth to the DOVE Uganda Children’s Fund, which now sponsors more than 370 children from multiple congregations in the USA and New Zealand.

In the summer of 2006, DUCF became organized as a 501(C)3 not-for-profit organization. The goal of DUCF is to partner with the local church of Uganda through child sponsorship, to restore hope to this war-ravaged country, one child at a time.

DUCF BOARD MEMBERS

faith _edited.jpg
Ephraim Tumusiime -President
Dove Christian Fellowship
P.O. Box 2486
Kampala, Uganda
Mark Schmutz – Chair
Northlake Church
2614 Ocean Beach Highway
Longview, WA 98632 USA
(360) 423-3805
mark@ducf.org
Steve Beck – Executive Director
P.O. Box 1695
Pine Mountain, GA 31822 USA
(850) 896-7333
ducf.steve@icloud.com
Brian Strom
23541 1355 North Avenue
Princeton, IL 61356 USA
brian@ducf.org
Linda Niemuth-Treasurer
P.O. Box 382
Princeton, IL 61356 USA
(815) 879-8616
linda.ducf@gmail.com
Peggy Bryan – Secretary
Cross Church
4540 Madison Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46227 USA
peggy@bryanfam.net

Melissa Strom – Children’s Coordinator
23541 1355 North Avenue
Princeton, IL 61356 USA
melissa@ducf.org

Dr. Sue Megenity
Northlake Church
2614 Ocean Beach Highway
Longview, WA 98632 USA
sue@ducf.org

Les Gribben – New Zealand Region
185 Heta Road

New Plymouth, New Zealand
les@ducf.org

DUCF BOARD MEMBERS

Ephraim Tumusiime -President
Dove Christian Fellowship
P.O. Box 2486
Kampala, Uganda
Ephraim Tumusiime -President
Dove Christian Fellowship
P.O. Box 2486
Kampala, Uganda
Ephraim Tumusiime -President
Dove Christian Fellowship
P.O. Box 2486
Kampala, Uganda
Ephraim Tumusiime -President
Dove Christian Fellowship
P.O. Box 2486
Kampala, Uganda

Amy Brudi
Northlake Church
2614 Ocean Beach Highway
Longview, WA 98632 USA
(360) 423-3805
amybrudi@yahoo.com

bottom of page